top of page
  • Ashley Baker

Committee for Justice Joins Coalition Letter Urging Senate to Confirm EEOC Nominees

The Senate Should Prioritize Confirming New Leadership for the EEOC (Image: EEOC logo)

Washington, D.C — The Equal Employment Opportunity Commission is a bipartisan commission that is supposed to be led by five presidentially-appointed commissioners. Today, it should be made up of three Republicans and two Democratic commissioners.

Unfortunately, there are currently two vacancies at the EEOC, which means that Democrats have a 2-to-1 majority on the Commission and are able to hold up the EEOC agenda and operations.

The President has appointed two stellar Republican nominees to fill these vacancies: Janet Dhillon, the chairman-designate, has been a top corporate lawyer and executive, breaking numerous glass ceilings through her career and is a solid conservative. The other nominee, Daniel Gade, is a retired Army Ranger who lost his leg in combat in Iraq. He holds a doctorate in public policy and administration and has taught at West Point.

The Senate should move swiftly to allocate floor time so that these nominees can be considered alone, without consideration of the reappointment of the current Democrat Commissioner, Chai Feldblum, so that these Republican nominees can be confirmed during this session.

Absent these confirmations, the EEOC is unable to restore balance to the critical discrimination and diversity issues affecting business’ hiring practices under its jurisdiction. The EEOC today often works against the rest of the Administration in its efforts to restore government to its proper role.

This should not continue. Confirming these nominations would bring much needed reform to this important agency, and should be a priority for the Senate.


The Honorable Edwin Meese III Former Attorney General, President Ronald Reagan

Alfred S. Regnery Chairman, Conservative Action Project

Chairman, Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund

The Honorable Colin A. Hanna President, Let Freedom Ring, Inc.

Ed Corrigan Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project Former Executive Director, Senate Steering Committee

Diana Banister President and Partner, Shirley & Banister Public Affairs

The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr. Former Chief Domestic Advisor, President Ronald Reagan

Jenny Beth Martin Chairman, Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund

Thomas E. McClusky President, March for Life Action

William L. Walton Chairman, CNP Action, Inc

The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell Chairman, Constitutional Congress, Inc.

Cleta Mitchell, Esq.

Adam Brandon President, FreedomWorks

Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.) Executive Vice President, Family Research Council

Heather R. Higgins Chief Executive Officer, Independent Women’s Voice

Carrie Lukas President, Independent Women’s Forum

Amy Kremer Co-Chair, Women for Trump

Christopher Malagisi Editor in Chief, Conservative Book Club

Floyd Brown Chairman, Western Center for Journalism

Willes K. Lee President, National Federation of Republican Assemblies

Joe R. Calvert President, Rabon Calvert Interest

Jay Mount President, MDS Communications

Penny Young Nance CEO & President, Concerned Women for America Legislative Action Committee

Preston Hawkins Attorney, Law Office of H. Preston Hawkins

Charles Copeland President, Intercollegiate Studies Institute

The Honorable Tom DeLay Former Majority Leader, U.S. House of Representatives

Star Parker President, Center for Urban Renewal and Education

Martha Boneta President, VCS

Derek McCoy Executive Vice President, Center for Urban Renewal and Education

Richard A. Viguerie


Richard D. Hayes Law Partner, Hayes, Berry White & Vanzant, LLP

Mat Staver Founder and Chairman Liberty Counsel

Dr. Jerome R. Corsi, Ph.D. Washington Bureau Chief,

Allen Hebert Chairman, American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston

The Honorable Gary L. Bauer

President, American Values

Rod D. Martin Founder and CEO, The Martin Organization, Inc.

Sherri R. Martin Executive Vice President, The Martin Organization, Inc.

Haley E. Martin President, The Martin Foundation

Shawn A. Mitchell Former National Chaplain, National Federation of Republican Assemblies (NFRA)

Jerry Melvin

Former Dean, Florida House of Representatives

Evelio Silvera Campaign for the American Future

Mitchell Morgan Chief Financial Officer, Martin Imaging

Elaine Donnelly President, Center for Military Readiness

Kay R. Daly President, Coalition for a Fair Judiciary

Mrs. Roy Moore (Kayla) President, Foundation for Moral Law

The Honorable Penny Pullen Retired State Legislator, Illinois General Assembly

C. Preston Noell III President, Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.

The Honorable Michael R. Long State Chairman, NYS Conservative Party

Kelly Shackelford President/CEO, First Liberty Institute

Dr. Everett Piper President, Oklahoma Wesleyan University

Robert K Fischer Meeting Coordinator, Conservatives of Faith

The Honorable Terrence Scanlon Retired Chairman and President, Capital Research Center

Peter J. Thomas Chairman, The Consevative Caucus

Judson Phillips Founder, Tea Party Nation

Tim LeFever Chairman, Capitol Resource Institute

Tim Wildmon President, American Family Association

The Honorable Mike Spence Founding President, Conservative Republicans of California

Dr. Richard K. Rounsavelle Trustee, Media Research Center

James L. Martin Founder/Chairman, 60 Plus Association

Saulius “Saul” Anuzis President, 60 Plus Association

Sal Russo Co-Founder and Chief Strategist, Tea Party Express

Jack Park Conservative Activist and Donor

The Honorable Belden Bell CoChair Legacy Society, The Heritage Foundation

Roxanne Phillips Member, Executive Committee, Council for National Policy

Donna Hearne CEO, The Constitutional Coalition

Col. Francis X. De Luca USMCR(Ret) President Emeritus, Civitas Institute

Curt Levey President, Committee for Justice

Caroline Lewis Owner, Percipio Communications

Barry Meguiar Revival Outside the Walls

Dr. Ted Baehr Chairman and CEO, Christian Film and Television Commission™ / Movieguide®

Rebecca Hagelin Secretary, Council for National Policy

Penna Dexter Co-host, Point of View Radio

Alan P Dye, Esq. Partner, Webster, Chamberlain & Bean

Lee Beaman CEO, Beaman Automotive Group

Ralph A Rebandt, II Lead Pastor/Police Chaplain, Oakland Hills Community Church/Michigan Police Chiefs Association

Ralph Benko Senior Advisor, Economics, American Principles Project

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.


bottom of page