Committee for Justice Joins Coalition Supporting Scott Pruitt

Read the Letter Online at Conservative Action Project

Conservatives Stand with EPA Administrator Scott Pruitt. (Source: Conservative Action Project)

PDF Download

Washington, D.C — Conservatives stand behind Scott Pruitt as Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and thank him for the significant actions he has taken to implement President Trump’s deregulatory agenda.

President Trump campaigned on reducing Washington’s bureaucracy, and Administrator Pruitt has been instrumental to that effort. His leadership has helped President Trump keep his promises in a number of critical areas which conservatives support, including the following:

  • Rolling back President Obama’s Clean Power Plan, a set of regulations that was estimated to cost 400,000 American jobs and reduce our nation’s gross domestic product by $2.5 trillion dollars.

  • Addressing EPA’s overly-broad Waters of the United States rule, which threatened private property rights by considering even ditches that occasionally fill with rain as areas subject to federal jurisdiction.

  • Revising the Obama-era fuel economy standards which were estimated to increase new car prices by $3,800 per vehicle, while providing negligible climate benefits.

  • Taking important steps to making EPA more transparent by no longer allowing the use of “secret science” in developing federal regulations, instead requiring that the agency make the data and methodology of studies used in rule-making available to the public.

  • Acting as the cabinet’s lead advocate for withdrawing the United States from the Paris Climate Agreement, an illegal treaty estimated to cost American families thousands of dollars in lost income while only reducing global temperatures by less than two-tenths of a degree.

  • Ending the EPA’s sue-and-settle agreements, which radical environmentalists have manipulated for years to use taxpayer money to dictate energy and environmental policy.

  • Re-focusing EPA on its core functions, like cleaning up the nation’s most toxic Superfund sites. In his first year as Secretary, the EPA cleaned up and removed seven sites on the National Priorities List.

  • Helpfully reengaging with state regulators, working to efficiently review state water quality standards in a timely manner, dropping wait times from 120 days to 60 days.

Overall, Administrator Pruitt has finalized 22 deregulatory actions, saving American families and businesses more than $1 billion in costs. He is critical to President Trump’s efforts to streamline agency efforts in a way that assists American families and the economy. We applaud President Trump for his appointment of Scott Pruitt and support his continued tenure at the EPA.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III, Former Attorney General President Ronald Reagan

Alfred S. Regnery Chairman, Conservative Action Project Chairman, Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund

Lisa B. Nelson,Chief Executive Officer American Legislative Exchange Council

Becky Norton Dunlop, Former Secretary of Natural Resources Commonwealth of Virginia

Jenny Beth Martin, Chairman Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund

William L. Walton, Chairman CNP Action, Inc.

Thomas E. McClusky, President March for Life Action

The Honorable Jim DeMint, U.S. Senate Former Member, South Carolina

Ed Corrigan Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project Former Executive Director, Senate Steering Committee

Rachel Bovard, Former Policy Director Senate Steering Committee

Wesley Denton, Former Communications Director Senator Jim DeMint (SC)

Diana Banister, President and Partner Shirley & Banister Public Affairs

The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr., Former Chief Domestic Advisor President Ronald Reagan

Adam Brandon, President FreedomWorks

Cleta Mitchell, Esq.

The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell, Chairman Constitutional Congress, Inc.

Thomas Fitton, President Judicial Watch, Inc.

The Honorable David McIntosh, President Club for Growth

Michael A. Needham, Chief Executive Officer Heritage Action for America

The Honorable Tony Perkins President, Family Research Council President, Council for National Policy

The Honorable Colin A. Hanna, President Let Freedom Ring, Inc.

The Honorable Bob McEwen, U.S. House of Representatives Former Member, Ohio

Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.), Executive Vice President Family Research Council

The Honorable Donald J. Devine, Former Director, U.S. Office of Personnel Management President Ronald Reagan

Dr. John C. Eastman Henry Salvatori Professor of Law & Community Service Dale E. Fowler School of Law at Chapman University

Rick Manning, President Americans for Limited Government

Phil Kerpen, President American Commitment

Jack Park Conservative Activist and Donor

Jason S Jones, President Movie to Movement

Jay Mount, President MDS Communications

Dr. Virginia Armstrong, National Court Watch Chairman National Eagle Forum

The Honorable Mike Hill, Former Member Florida State Representative

Ron Robinson, President Young America’s Foundation

Tim LeFever, Chairman Capitol Resource Institute

Anne Schlafly Cori, Chairman Eagle Forum

William Pascoe, Managing Partner Antietam Communications

The Honorable Gary L. Bauer, President American Values

Gary Marx, Senior Advisor Judicial Crisis Network

Donna Hearne, CEO The Constitutional Coalition

Sal Russo, Co-Founder and Chief Strategist Tea Party Express

The Honorable Terrence Scanlon, Retired President Capital Research Center

Neil Patel Chief Policy Advisor to Vice President Dick Cheney, Co- Founder and Publisher, The Daily Caller

Robert D. Thompson, Former Administrator The Weyrich Lunch

Elaine Donnelly, President Center for Military Readiness

Benjamin R Case, President Case Consulting Services, Inc.

Matt Mackowiak, Executive Director Fight for Tomorrow

The Honorable Mike Spence, Founding President Conservative Republicans of California

Rod D. Martin, Founder and CEO The Martin Organization, Inc.

Sherri R. Martin, Executive Vice President The Martin Organization, Inc.

Haley E. Martin, President The Martin Foundation

Shawn A. Mitchell, Former National Chaplain National Federation of Republican Assemblies (NFRA)

Jerry Melvin, Former Dean Florida House of Representatives

Evelio Silvera, Campaign for the American Future

Mitchell Morgan, Chief Financial Officer Martin Imaging

Linwood Bragan, Executive Director CapStand Council for Policy & Ethics

Bob Adams, President Revive America PAC

C. Preston Noell III, President Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.

The Honorable Belden Bell, Co-Chair Legacy Society The Heritage Foundation

Penna Dexter, Co-Host Point of View Radio

Susan A. Carleson, Chairman/CEO American Civil Rights Union

Allen Hebert, Chairman American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston

James L. Martin, Founder/Chairman 60 Plus Association

Thomas Pyle, President American Energy Alliance

Saulius “Saul” Anuzis, President 60 Plus Association

Rob Chambers, Vice President AFA Action