Committee for Justice Joins Coalition Letter Urging Senate to Confirm EEOC Nominees

April 18, 2018

Read the Letter at Conservative Action Project

Download as PDF


Washington, D.C — The Equal Employment Opportunity Commission is a bipartisan commission that is supposed to be led by five presidentially-appointed commissioners. Today, it should be made up of three Republicans and two Democratic commissioners.


Unfortunately, there are currently two vacancies at the EEOC, which means that Democrats have a 2-to-1 majority on the Commission and are able to hold up the EEOC agenda and operations.


The President has appointed two stellar Republican nominees to fill these vacancies: Janet Dhillon, the chairman-designate, has been a top corporate lawyer and executive, breaking numerous glass ceilings through her career and is a solid conservative. The other nominee, Daniel Gade, is a retired Army Ranger who lost his leg in combat in Iraq. He holds a doctorate in public policy and administration and has taught at West Point.


The Senate should move swiftly to allocate floor time so that these nominees can be considered alone, without consideration of the reappointment of the current Democrat Commissioner, Chai Feldblum, so that these Republican nominees can be confirmed during this session.


Absent these confirmations, the EEOC is unable to restore balance to the critical discrimination and diversity issues affecting business’ hiring practices under its jurisdiction. The EEOC today often works against the rest of the Administration in its efforts to restore government to its proper role.


This should not continue. Confirming these nominations would bring much needed reform to this important agency, and should be a priority for the Senate.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Former Attorney General, President Ronald Reagan


Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project

Chairman, Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund


The Honorable Colin A. Hanna
President, Let Freedom Ring, Inc.


Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Former Executive Director, Senate Steering Committee


Diana Banister
President and Partner, Shirley & Banister Public Affairs


The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Former Chief Domestic Advisor, President Ronald Reagan


Jenny Beth Martin
Chairman, Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund


Thomas E. McClusky
President, March for Life Action


William L. Walton
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc


The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Chairman, Constitutional Congress, Inc.


Cleta Mitchell, Esq.


Adam Brandon
President, FreedomWorks


Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President, Family Research Council


Heather R. Higgins
Chief Executive Officer, Independent Women’s Voice


Carrie Lukas
President, Independent Women’s Forum


Amy Kremer
Co-Chair, Women for Trump


Christopher Malagisi
Editor in Chief, Conservative Book Club


Floyd Brown
Chairman, Western Center for Journalism


Willes K. Lee
President, National Federation of Republican Assemblies


Joe R. Calvert
President, Rabon Calvert Interest


Jay Mount
President, MDS Communications


Penny Young Nance
CEO & President, Concerned Women for America Legislative Action Committee


Preston Hawkins
Attorney, Law Office of H. Preston Hawkins


Charles Copeland
President, Intercollegiate Studies Institute


The Honorable Tom DeLay
Former Majority Leader, U.S. House of Representatives


Star Parker
President, Center for Urban Renewal and Education


Martha Boneta
President, VCS


Derek McCoy
Executive Vice President, Center for Urban Renewal and Education


Richard A. Viguerie



Richard D. Hayes
Law Partner, Hayes, Berry White & Vanzant, LLP


Mat Staver
Founder and Chairman
Liberty Counsel


Dr. Jerome R. Corsi, Ph.D.
Washington Bureau Chief,


Allen Hebert
Chairman, American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston


The Honorable Gary L. Bauer

President, American Values


Rod D. Martin
Founder and CEO, The Martin Organization, Inc.


Sherri R. Martin
Executive Vice President, The Martin Organization, Inc.


Haley E. Martin
President, The Martin Foundation


Shawn A. Mitchell
Former National Chaplain, National Federation of Republican Assemblies (NFRA)


Jerry Melvin

Former Dean, Florida House of Representatives


Evelio Silvera
Campaign for the American Future


Mitchell Morgan
Chief Financial Officer, Martin Imaging


Elaine Donnelly
President, Center for Military Readiness


Kay R. Daly
President, Coalition for a Fair Judiciary


Mrs. Roy Moore (Kayla)
President, Foundation for Moral Law


The Honorable Penny Pullen
Retired State Legislator, Illinois General Assembly


C. Preston Noell III
President, Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.


The Honorable Michael R. Long
State Chairman, NYS Conservative Party


Kelly Shackelford
President/CEO, First Liberty Institute


Dr. Everett Piper
President, Oklahoma Wesleyan University


Robert K Fischer
Meeting Coordinator, Conservatives of Faith


The Honorable Terrence Scanlon
Retired Chairman and President, Capital Research Center


Peter J. Thomas
Chairman, The Consevative Caucus


Judson Phillips
Founder, Tea Party Nation


Tim LeFever
Chairman, Capitol Resource Institute


Tim Wildmon
President, American Family Association


The Honorable Mike Spence
Founding President, Conservative Republicans of California


Dr. Richard K. Rounsavelle
Trustee, Media Research Center


James L. Martin
Founder/Chairman, 60 Plus Association


Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
President, 60 Plus Association


Sal Russo
Co-Founder and Chief Strategist, Tea Party Express


Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor


The Honorable Belden Bell
CoChair Legacy Society, The Heritage Foundation


Roxanne Phillips
Member, Executive Committee, Council for National Policy


Donna Hearne
CEO, The Constitutional Coalition


Col. Francis X. De Luca USMCR(Ret)
President Emeritus, Civitas Institute


Curt Levey
President, Committee for Justice


Caroline Lewis
Owner, Percipio Communications


Barry Meguiar
Revival Outside the Walls


Dr. Ted Baehr
Chairman and CEO, Christian Film and Television Commission™ / Movieguide®


Rebecca Hagelin
Secretary, Council for National Policy


Penna Dexter
Co-host, Point of View Radio


Alan P Dye, Esq.
Partner, Webster, Chamberlain & Bean


Lee Beaman
CEO, Beaman Automotive Group


Ralph A Rebandt, II
Lead Pastor/Police Chaplain, Oakland Hills Community Church/Michigan Police Chiefs Association


Ralph Benko
Senior Advisor, Economics, American Principles Project


All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.



Please reload

Related Posts
Please reload

Contact Us

1629 K St. NW
Suite #300
Washington, DC 20006 
Phone:  (202) 270-7748

Support Our Mission

We are only able to accomplish our mission through your generous support.
Please consider making a donation today. 

Follow Us Online 

Copyright (c) 2019 by The Committee for Justice